Department Directory

 

Vice President for Research 

Leo M. Chalupa, PhD, Vice President for Research
lmchalupa@gwu.edu
202-994-7315

Maggie Formoe, Executive Aide
mformoe@gwu.edu
202-994-6255

Caroline James, Special Assistant to the VPR
cjames@gwu.edu
202-994-7315

Gina Lohr, Senior Advisor
glohr@gwu.edu
202-994-3884

Ann Laura Walker, Information Specialist
alwalker@gwu.edu
202-994-9136

Back to top

Associate Vice President for Research

Jennifer Wisdom, PhD MPH, Associate Vice President for Research
jpwisdom@gwu.edu
202-994-2995

Michele Codd, Director, Research Quality Improvement
mcodd@gwu.edu
202-994-0896

Megan Flood, Project Manager
floodm@gwu.edu
202-994-8401

Jennifer Liasson, Assistant Director, Quality Assurance
jliasson@gwu.edu
202-994-1514

Annie Ngo, Senior Systems Programmer
ango@gwu.edu
202-994-0382

Andrea Phillippe, Communications and Outreach Lead
alp319@gwu.edu
202-994-8359

Joyce Webster, Administrative Coordinator
jjavois@gwu.edu
202-994-7402

Back to top

Research Assessment and Facilitation 

Patti Lieblich, Director
lieblich@gwu.edu
202-994-2908

Research Enhancement 

Megan Flood, Project Manager
floodm@gwu.edu
202-994-8401

Sponsored Projects Administration 

Jackie Bendall, Director
jbendall@gwu.edu
202-994-7991

Sylvia Ezekilova, Assistant Director (Grants and Contracts Negotiations)
sezekils@gwu.edu
202-994-6076

Charles Maples, Assistant Director (Grants and Contract Negotiations)
cmaples@gwu.edu
202-994-3909

Terri Taylor, Assistant Director (Grants and Contract Negotiations)
ttaylor@gwu.edu
202-994-0760

Toni Russo, Contracts Specialist
trusso@gwu.edu
202-994-7525

Back to top

Administrative Support

Kai Chan, Proposal and Administrative Coordinator
kkchan@gwu.edu
202-994-3339

Adrian Sellers-Hughes, Executive Associate
asellers@gwu.edu
202-994-5496

Karen Johnson, Executive Associate
kajohnsn@gwu.edu
202-994-1086

Ofelia Olsen, Executive Support Assistant II
ofelia@gwu.edu
202-994-1991

Lorenzo Miles, Executive Aide
lorenzo@gwu.edu
202-994-2462

Back to top

Grants and Contracts

Dagmar Christensen, Grants and Contracts Officer
dchriste@gwu.edu
202-994-1588

Ted McKoy, Grants and Contracts Officer
emckoy@gwu.edu
202-994-1784

David Petrey, Grants and Contracts Officer
petreyd@gwu.edu
202-994-8358

Rachma Saukani, Grants and Contracts Officer
rasaukani@gwu.edu
202-994-1552

May Watling, Grants and Contracts Officer
neg@gwu.edu
202-994-7990

Back to top

Proposal Submission

Mary Milbauer, Pre-Submission Officer
mfm@gwu.edu
202-994-6256

Back to top

School/Center-Specific Sponsored Project Staff 

If your division is not listed, please contact askovpr@gwu.edu

Biostatistics Center

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995
Post Award

Nasra Abdi, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
nasra@gwu.edu
202-994-1610
Post Award

Akua Harris, Sponsored Projects Administrator
akua@gwu.edu
202-994-6329
Pre Award

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Back to top

College of Professional Studies

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Akua Harris, Sponsored Projects Administrator
akua@gwu.edu
202-994-6329
Pre Award

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Lani Le, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
lanile@gwu.edu
202-994-5058
Post Award

Back to top

Columbian College of Arts and Sciences

Shandra White, Sponsored Projects Manager
shandra@gwu.edu
202-994-3744
Pre Award: Chemistry, Forensic Sciences, Midge Smith Center, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology
Post Award: Art Therapy, East Asian Languages, Economics, Forensic Sciences, Geography, Midge Smith Center, Organizational Sciences & Communication, Philosophy, Political Science, Sociology, Speech & Hearing, University Writing Program, Computational Biology Institute

Gamaliel (Gali) Gabriento, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
202-994-7992
galig@gwu.edu
Post Award: Anthropology, GW Institute for Public Policy, History, Public Administration, Religion

Carolyn Harvey, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
caharvey@gwu.edu
202-994-6987
Pre Award: American Studies, Art Therapy, Economics, Forensic Psychology, Mathematics, Professional Psychology, Museum Studies, Philosophy, Psychology, Speech and Hearing Sciences, Statistics, University Writing Program

David Razmgar, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
draz@gwu.edu
202-994-0375
Pre Award: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Classical & Semitic Languages, East Asian Languages, Geography, Global Media Institute, History, Organizational Sciences, Romance Languages, School of Medical & Public Affairs, GW Institute for Public Policy

Marilyn Villanueva, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
marilynv@gwu.edu
202-994-3052
Post Award: American Studies, Biological Sciences, Forensic Psychology, Mathematics, Museum Studies, Professional Psychology, Psychology, Statistics

Back to top

Computational Biology Institute

Shandra White, Sponsored Projects Manager
shandra@gwu.edu
202-994-3744

Back to top

Division of IT

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

Elliott School of International Affairs

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

Gelman Library

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

Global Women's Institute

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

Graduate School of Education and Human Development

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Akua Harris, Sponsored Projects Administrator
akua@gwu.edu
202-994-6329
Pre Award

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Lani Le, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
lanile@gwu.edu
202-994-5058
Post Award

Back to top

GW Institute for Public Policy

David Razmgar, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
draz@gwu.edu
202-994-0375

Gamaliel (Gali) Gabriento, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
202-994-7992
galig@gwu.edu

Back to top

Law School

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

Milken Institute School of Public Health

Tracy Clark, Sponsored Projects Manager
tclark@gwu.edu
202-994-6030

Myrna Alonzo, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
mcalonzo@gwu.edu
202-994-1079
Post Award: Health Policy

Maricon (Mary) Gardner, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
mgardner@gwu.edu
202-994-8488
Pre Award: All Milken Institute School Proposals

Begai Johnson, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
johnsonb@gwu.edu
202-994-2698
Post Award: Prevention Center, Center for Risk Sciences & Public Health / EOH, and Health Services
Management & Leadership, Global Health

National Health Policy Forum

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Nasra Abdi, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
nasra@gwu.edu
202-994-1610
Post Award

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre Award

Back to top

School of Business

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Catherine Parker, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
parkerca@gwu.edu
202-994-7656
Pre & Post Award

Back to top

School of Engineering and Applied Science

Robert Pitysingh, Sponsored Projects Manager
trebor@gwu.edu
202-994-1805

Candy Butler, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
abutler@gwu.edu
202-994-8453
Post Award: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Engineering Management and Systems Engineering

Jo-Annette Perez Chacon, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
joperez@gwu.edu
202-994-6762

Steven Petix, Sponsored Projects Administrator II, SEAS
petixs@gwu.edu
202-994-5489
Pre Award: Computer Science, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Civil and Environmental Engineering, Engineering Management and Systems Engineering

Back to top

School of Medicine and Health Sciences

Flora Celebrado, Sponsored Projects Manager
fcelebra@gwu.edu
202-994-3588
Pre & Post Award: School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Anatomy, Biochemistry, Graduate Medical Education, GW Cancer Institute, Health Care Sciences, Himmelfarb Library, MC Academic Affairs, Microbiology, Office of the Dean for Academic Affairs, Pharmacology, Research Administration

Charles Schoff, Sponsored Projects Administrator II, School of Medicine
cschoff@gwu.edu
202-994-8296

Sherrida Taylor, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
svtaylor@gwu.edu
202-994-1609
Pre Award: School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Anatomy, Anesthesiology, Biochemistry, Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, Graduate Med Education, GW Cancer Institute, Health Care Sciences, Health Science Programs, Himmelfarb Library, Homeland Security, MC Academic Affairs, Medicine, Microbiology, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Office of the Dean for Academic Affairs, Ophthalmology, Pathology, Pharmacology, Psychiatry, Radiology, Research Administration, Surgery, Urology

Georgette Yakalis, Sponsored Projects Administrator II
gyakalis@gwu.edu
202-994-2117
Post Award: School of Medicine & Health Sciences, Anesthesiology, Biochemistry, Dermatology, Emergency Medicine Health Science Programs, Homeland Security, Medicine, Neurology, Neurosurgery, Ophthalmology, Pathology, Psychiatry, Radiology, Surgery, Urology

Back to top

School of Nursing

Alma Starks, Lead Sponsored Projects Manager
astarks@gwu.edu
202-994-7995

Nasra Abdi, Sponsored Project Administrator II
nasra@gwu.edu
202-994-1610
Post Award

Akua Harris, Sponsored Projects Administrator I
akua@gwu.edu
202-994-6329
Pre award

Robert Harrison, Executive Support Assistant III
xarvin@gwu.edu
202-994-8636

Back to top

Research for Research Integrity and Compliance

Joyce Webster, Administrative Coordinator
jjavois@gwu.edu
202-994-7402

Regulatory Affairs & Outreach 

Robert Donnally, Director
rdonnall@gwu.edu
202-994-9329

Study Compliance 

Melissa Ball, Director, Study Compliance, Office of Human Research
mball@gwu.edu
202-994-0403

Daniel Alderson, IRB Analyst, Study Compliance, Office of Human Research
dalderso@gwu.edu
202-994-5009

Robert Bergen, Operations Manager, Animal Research Facility, Study Compliance, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
resrwb@gwu.edu
202-994-3576

Rochelle S. Collantes, Human Research Protection Specialist, Study Compliance, Office of Human Research
mrscoll@gwu.edu
202-994-0029

Glen Fuhrmeister, Executive Coordinator
glenf@gwu.edu
202-994-2715

Marissa Gigantana-Collado, Executive Coordinator, Animal Research Facility, Study Compliance, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
resmgc@gwu.edu
202-994-2871

Mike Manion, Director, Animal Research Facility, Study Compliance, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
resmdm@gwu.edu
202-994-2941

Arnetta McKenzie, Executive Coordinator, Animal Research Facility, Study Compliance, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
resamm@gwu.edu
202-994-5068

Cortni Romaine, Outreach Coordinator, Office of Human Research
cromaine@gwu.edu
202-994-356

Megan Schlossmacher, IRB Analysist
schlossm@gwu.edu
202-994-6530

Greg Smith, Consultant, Study Compliance, Office of Laboratory Safety
rsogds@gwu.edu
202-994-2630

Back to top

Assistant Vice President for Industry Research 

Tom Russo, Assistant Vice President for Industry Research
tomrusso@gwu.edu
202-994-7619

Kirsten Gercke, Partnership Coordinator
kgercke@gwu.edu
202-994-6191

Back to top

Development

Heather Russell, Director for Research
hrussell@gwu.edu
202-994-8863

Kirsten Gercke, Partnership Coordinator
kgercke@gwu.edu
202-994-6191

Back to top

Finance & Administration 

Robert Kunst, Financial Director
rfk@gwu.edu
202-994-2220

Dorry Edwards, Fiscal Coordinator
dedwards@gwu.edu
202-994-8295

Back to top

Office of Entrepreneurship 

Jim Chung, Executive Director
jimchung@gwu.edu
202-994-9135

Denitsa Rakitska, Executive Associate
rakitska@gwu.edu
202-994-5911

Back to top

Office of Technology Transfer

Steve Kubisen, Director
skubisen@gwu.edu
202-994-8394

Brian Coblitz, Licensing Associate
coblitz@gwu.edu
202-994-4345

Amara Conteh, Operations Coordinator
aconteh@gwu.edu
202-994-5866

Michelle Watkins, Program Assistant II
mnwatkins@gwu.edu
202-994-9785

Gus Williamson, Licensing Associate
gwilliamson@gwu.edu
202-994-8975

Back to top

Department of Homeland Security

Frank Cilluffo, Associate Vice President
cilluffo@gwu.edu
202-994-0295

Christian Beckner, Assistant Vice President and Deputy Director
cbeckner@gwu.edu
202-994-2437

Rachel Johnson, Executive Coordinator
rachlj28@gwu.edu
202-994-2437

Homeland Security Policy Institute

Sharon Cardash Associate Director
cardash@gwu.edu
202-994-7814

Joseph Clark, Policy Analysis
jrclark@gwmail.gwu.edu

Caitlin Summers, Policy Analysis
csummers@gwmail.gwu.edu
703-726-4171

Back to top

HR Client Partners 

Deborah Akers, Human Resource Associate
dakers@gwu.edu
202-994-6375

Jennifer White, Jr HR Client Partner
jwhite6@gwu.edu
202-994-6746

Kimberly Wilson, Director of HR Client Services for Research
kjwilson_hr@gwu.edu
202-994-6375

 

Back to top